Melon music awards 2016 Watch Now

Melon music awards 2016


The 2016 Melon Music Awards took place on November 19 KST at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul, South Korea.

See also: Performances From The 2016 Melon Music Awards

The Melon Music Awards, presented by Kakao, honors K-pop artists and their achievements this year based on their performance on Melon, one of Korea’s largest online music store. There are a total of 23 different awards, divided into four broad categories: Main, Popularity, Music Style, and Special Awards. Check out the full list of winners below.

Previously, the Top 10 Artists were announced (digital score 80 percent + voting 20 percent) :

Red Velvet, MAMAMOO, BTS, BewhY, Akdong Musician, EXO, GFRIEND, Block B’s Zico, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon, and TWICE.

Main Awards (digital score 70 percent + voting 30 percent)


Status: Completed

Release Year: 2016